DonateTicketsEnewsMobile AppsYoutubeTwitterFacebookLive StatsLive Video
Uploaded Ad
Women's Soccer Tickets Banner
Volleyball Tickets Banner
Football Season Tickets Banner
Fly Sanford
 
Hatters Beat #75 Cleveland State & Bradley
Courtesy: Stetson University  
Release:  03/17/2010
Share |
Head Coach Pierre Pilote's Hatters picked up two more wins on...
by: Sideline Sports
View larger

DeLand, Fla. - The Stetson men's tennis team improved to 11-3 on the season with wins over 75th-ranked Cleveland State and Bradley on Tuesday at the Mandy Stoll Tennis Center.  The afternoon victory against the Vikings was Stetson's first against a ranked team this season.  Stetson beat CSU 6-1 and Bradley 5-2.

Four Hatters earned straight-set singles victories against Cleveland State to wrap up the victory in the early match, including junior Alex Hackett (Surrey, England), who beat Chris Klepatz 6-1, 6-1 at the #5 slot and sophomore Maksim Levanovich (Minsk, Belarus), who defeated Yannick Goosens by a 6-3, 6-0 score at the #2 position.  Freshman Didrik Berg (Oslo, Norway), sophomore Cesare Gallo (Portogruaro, Italy) and junior Chris Swanteson (Vaxjo, Sweden) also won in singles for Stetson.

The evening match against Bradley featured more of the same as Stetson took the doubles point and then received four singles wins in a row to wrap up the victory.  All four wins came in straight sets with no more than five total games dropped in any of those matches.  Gallo thumped Brock Reiman 6-0, 6-1 for the most dominating victory with Hackett picking up a 6-3, 6-1 win over Callen Fraychineaud.

Stetson heads to Nashville, Tenn. this weekend to take on Belmont and Lipscomb in Atlantic Sun action.  The Hatters face the Bruins at 1 p.m. CT (2 p.m. ET) Friday and the Bisons at 10 a.m. CT (11 a.m. ET) on Saturday in the Music City.



Stetson Men's Tennis




Advertisement

HATTER VISIONJOIN NOWLAUNCH PLAYERLOGIN