DonateTicketsEnewsMobile AppsYoutubeTwitterFacebookLive StatsLive Video

by: David S. Williams
Hatter Series Begins Thursday at 3:00 p.m.
Courtesy: Stetson University  
Release:  11/08/2012
Share |

The Stetson University baseball team's annual Hatter Series begins today, Thursday, November 8 at 3:00 p.m.  It will be a three-game series over the course of Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

Each contest will be seven innings as the Hatters split up into two teams, Green and White.  The teams were chose on Tuesday - "Draft Day" - by four seniors appointed by the coaching staff.

The Green Team, chosen and led by Kurt Schluter and James Rasmussen, will be the home squad on Thursday and Saturday.  The White Team, picked by Joe Dye and Mitchel Brennan, will then be the home team on Friday.

The rosters of both Green and White are listed below.  All fans are encouraged to come cheer on the Hatters as they compete against each other in the annual series.  Game times are Thursday at 3:00 p.m., Friday at 3:00 p.m., and Saturday at 11:00 a.m.

Green Team
Brian Eggleston
Kevin Fagan
Mike Fernland
Carlos Garmendia
Ike Greenspon
Darby McCormick
Austin Perez
Matt Pisciottano
Ben Rakus
James Rasmussen
Frankie Romano
Garrett Russini
Adam Schaly
Kurt Schluter
K'shawn Smith
Tyler Warmoth

White Team
Garrison Banas
Tanner Blackman
Tyler Bocock
Matt Brandys
Mitchel Brennan
Robert Bruce
Brandon Diaz
Joe Dye
Cameron Griffin
Konner Lutz
Pat Mazeika
Buck McCarthy
Kyle Pitts
Josh Powers
Chad Rood
Josh Thorne
Kyle Zech

Stetson Baseball