DonateTicketsEnewsMobile AppsYoutubeTwitterFacebookLive StatsLive Video

by: Stetson University
Women's Soccer Announces 20th Anniversary Team
Courtesy: Stetson University  
Release:  08/06/2012
Share |

The Stetson women's soccer team honored those that played before them at this past weekend's 20th Year Celebration.  Current and former players, as well as their families, came together on Saturday to celebrate the past and look toward a bright future for Stetson Women's Soccer.

Many former Hatters were in attendance, including members of the first team in program history (1993 season).  An Alumni Game, a Green/White scrimmage for current players, a lot of great food, and a celebration of the 20th Anniversary Team were all a part of the festivities.

Click Here for Photos of the Alumni Game

20th Anniversary Team

Emma Astrom (2000-03)
Katie Bitetto (2007-10)
Kellie Cashion (1993-96)
April Eilering (2003-06)
Melissa Engle (1994-97)
Tessa Gavilsky (2007-10)
Alexis Hermosa (2008-11)
Brittany Jones (2003-06)
Kelsey Kramer (2004-07)
Kelly Kuenning (2002-06)
Carrie Lorenz (2001-04)
Kristy Porcelli (1996-99)
Alisa Richter (1993-96)
Genevieve Roy (1997-2000)
Sarah Stock (2004-07)
Melissa Streeter (1993-96)
Ashley Temple (1994-97)
Melissa This (1994-97)
Sylvia Vigil (1993-96)
Emily Yero (2006-09)

Stetson Women's Soccer will begin the 2012 season on the road at Florida International on Friday, August 17 at 7:00 p.m.  In preparation of the upcoming season, fans can head over to the Atlantic Sun's Facebook page to vote for Stetson in the Preseason Fan Vote for the top team in the league.

Stetson Women's Soccer