DonateTicketsEnewsMobile AppsYoutubeTwitterFacebookLive StatsLive Video
Student-Athletes Honored at "Hattemy Awards"
Courtesy: Stetson University  
Release:  09/27/2010
Share |
Nenita Ketcham won the Hattemy Award for Staff Member of the Year.
by: Jim Hogue Photos
View larger

DeLand, Fla. - Stetson Athletics and the Stetson Student-Athlete Advisory Council (SAAC) put on the first annual "Hattemy Awards" Sunday evening at the Carlton Student Union.  The ceremony honored the top athletes, coaches, staff and inspirational performances in Stetson Athletics during the 2009-10 school year.

The list of winners:

(1)  Best Championship Performance

  • Men's Soccer        

(2)  Blooper of the Year

  • Stephanie Canfield

(3)  Best Team Personality (most supportive of other teams)

  • Women's Soccer

(4)  Rookie of the Year

  • Alexandria Buelow
  • Jonathan Mendoza

(5)  Coach of the Year

  • T. Logan Fleck

(6)  Staff Member of the Year

  • Nenita Ketcham

(7)  Play of the Year

  • Men's Soccer - NCAA tournament goal at USF

(8)  Mr. Hatter (all-around award based on performance, academics, campus involvement, community service and leadership)

  • Ryan Corning

(9)  Miss Hatter (see 8)

  • Carolyn Boyd

(10) Inspirational Athletes of the Year

  • Matt Hoskins
  • Mairead McNally
  • Michael Stewart

Stetson Athletic Department