DonateTicketsEnewsMobile AppsYoutubeTwitterFacebookLive StatsLive Video
spacer   My Account for spacer

KANSAS CITY, Kan. - Stetson senior Jonathan Mendoza was named as one of 42 male student-athletes on the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) Hermann Trophy Watch List, as announced by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) on Monday afternoon.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual honor in intercollegiate soccer.  The list of 42 will be narrowed to 15 semifinalists by November 29, three finalists on December 6, and finally the 2012 Hermann Trophy recipient on January 11.

Mendoza, recently named Atlantic Sun Conference Preseason Player of the Year, scored 11 goals and tallied five assists to lead the Stetson offense in 2011.  A-Sun Player of the Year and NSCAA Third Team All-America in 2011, Mendoza will help lead the Hatters on the field in 2012.

Stetson will travel to Embry-Riddle on Wednesday and then host Florida Southern on Friday in a pair of exhibitions before opening the regular season at 2011 Big Ten Runner-Up Penn State on Saturday, August 25.   

Click Here For NSCAA Release and Complete Watch List

Returning Customers
Hatter Vision users or returning customers, please login here.
Login/eMail Address


Forgot your Login?
New Customer
Set up a New Customer account for quick and easy online shopping and/or camp & event registration.

With your account you can easily track and manage your orders, update your information and more.